Choices..

Silence moans her every shout… And in this rain I still find drought…

Not of water but of grey clouds… I cross death’s lines and go out of bounds… For love that I seek as the light turns bleak…

I fall into a coma all for her sake… But then I find it’s all just fake… There is no love, there is no hope.. There is nothing but weak hearts hanging on by a rope…

Yet I deny the reaper’s invite… To take part in that god forsaken heaven and hell’s fight…

I know the purpose I have to full fill… The devil of hate is what I must kill… There shall be no more broken hearts…

As I shall now guard holy love, god’s purest of arts…

Leave a Reply

